Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three

Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three

‘Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three’ is the third release in the ultra-chic Gecko Beach Club series, comprising of two discs of beautiful music, mixed and compiled by Ibiza veteran Chris Coco, and Bora Bora resident, Danny O. Set to land on Seamless Recordings on 23 June, the album perfectly captures the unique vibe and ambience of the stylish Gecko Beach Club, cementing itself as not only a first class retreat from the hedonism of Ibiza, but as a highly credible purveyor of quality downtempo house music compilations.

Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three
Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three
Situated on the spectacular Migjorn Beach on the stunning island of Formentera, the Gecko Beach Club is an exclusive getaway, set amongst tropical gardens and sand dunes with only a stretch of clear blue Mediterranean water separating it from Ibiza.

With an A-List clientele, including the likes of Kate Moss, Gecko is one of Europe’s most sought after beach clubs and the chill out destination of choice. The new compilation encapsulates the club’s intimate, laid back atmosphere that sets the tone by day and by night.

Known for his laid back production and eclectic beach sets, former Radio 1 DJ and founder of Melodica Recordings, Chris Coco, takes control of Disc One, setting the scene for a relaxing day on one of Gecko’s impressive beaches. Starting off with Carlos Cervilla’s aptly named ‘Essence Of Formentera’, the mix goes on a journey of downbeat gems, featuring Coyote’s ‘Swimming’, and ‘Foggy’ from French artists 9 In Common, before rounding off nicely with fellow Ibiza resident, Steen Thottrup’s ‘Missing You (A Tribute To Sunset)’.

Disc Two sees Danny O stepping up to deliver a blend of soulful, deep and techy house with 18 tracks crammed into his mix. The Proof Recordings owner who is known for his residency at Ibiza’s legendary Bora Bora, and regular appearances at Cafe Mambo, maxes out nearly 80 minutes of his own productions together with tracks from Miguel Migs, Belladona, Pete Da Feet, whilst finishing with Kiko Navarro’s ‘Sonando Contigo’ in one accomplished Gecko mix.

With the compilation reflecting Gecko’s status as one of the best yoga retreats in the Balearics by day, and its morph into a slightly more up tempo trendy bar by night, the mellow and chilled out sounds of ‘Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three’ will have you booking your flights before the album’s even finished!

Gecko Beach Club Volume Three Track List

CD1 compiled and mixed by Chris Coco
1. Essence Of Formentera (Original Mix) Carlos Cervilla
2. Ubersprung (Original Mix) Vermont
3. Press (Original Mix) Ben Hauke
4. My Sunset (Original Mix) Orion & J Shore
5. Arabic East (Original Mix) Phil Thurston
6. From Home, To Work, & Back (Original Mix) Tall Black Guy
7. Mid Afternoon (Original Mix) Chris Coco
8. Swimming (Original Mix) Coyote
9. Surfing The Cosmic Belt (Original Mix) Scarper
10. The Rift Valley (Luciano Remix) Rebelski
11. Sand Man (Original Mix) T_Mo
12. In Search Of The Miraculous (Original Mix) Mark McGuire
13. On The Beach (Liston Mix) Nick Et Samantha
14. Foggy (Original Mix) 9 In Common
15. Missing U (A Tribute To The Sunset) Steen Thottrup

CD1 Preview

CD2 compiled and mixed by Danny O
16. Break Through (Original Mix) Violent Romance
17. Black Jazz (Original Mix) Belladonna
18. Down To It (Original Mix) Miguel Migs
19. I Got A Lot (Robot 84 Remix) Violent Romance
20. Things You Do (Original Mix) Moreno
21. La Rambla (Original Mix) Danny O
22. What U Give (Nolan Mix) Alias Rhythm & Dephlex
23. Empty (Tim Angrave Rework) Danny O
24. Saltwater (Original Mix) Daniel Trim
25. Dark Flower (Joris Voorn Mix) Robert Babicz
26. The Essence (Original Mix) The Wizard Brian Coxx & The Playerz
27. Falling Off (James Dexter Mix) Pete Da Feet
28. Save Soul (Original Mix) Trevor O’Neil
29. Stargazing (Graham Sahara Vocal Mix) Clare Stagg
30. In The Heat (Miguel Migs Deluxe Vocal) Corrado Rizza Presents Global Mind
31. Ear Snack (Original Mix) Jose Vizcaino
32. The Music (Kindimmer Moody Mix) Orazio Fantini
33. Soñando Contigo feat. Antonia Ferra (Español Extended) Kiko Navarro

CD2 Preview

Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Three
Compiled and mixed by Chris Coco and Danny O
Released 23 June on Seamless Recordings